The Trumbull County Planning Commission is a unified, high performance team of professional staff members and experienced Board Members promote well-planned growth that is supported by the principles of sustainable planning and zoning, economic vitality, environmental responsibility and social equity. The Planning Commission also serves as community advisors for land use planning practices and advocates for sound growth management. Because the Planning Commission is involved in a wide range of activities with a number of partners, it plays a very important coordinating role in community development issues and projects. The Planning Commission’s powers and duties per Ohio Revised Code include, but are not limited to, making studies, maps, plans, recommendations and reports concerning the physical, environmental, social, economic, and governmental characteristics, functions, services and other aspects of planning, in order to achieve compatibility throughout the County. The Planning Commission is also in charge of Subdivision Regulation Administration, Floodplain Administration, CDBG Fair Housing Administration, HUD HOME Program Administration, Community Housing Impact and Preservation (CHIP) Program Administration, CDBG Economic Development Program Administration, Revolving Loan Fund (RLF) Administration, Plats, Zoning and GIS activities.

Click here to view our 2014 Annual Report


Contact Us

Mail 185 E. Market Street NE, Suite A ,Warren, Ohio 44481

Phone 330-675-2480

Fax 330-675-2790


E-mail General Inquiries

Executive Director Trish Nuskievicz
Executive Assistant Christine Clementi
Administrative Assistant Mitzi Sabella
Plats and Zoning Jonathan Baughman
Comprehensive Planning Anthony Kobak
Comprehensive Planning Kai Kleer
Economic Development Julie Edwards
Housing Programs Mauro DiVieste